Bentley Library is open. Welcome back!

Contact us via phone, email or social media to arrange an appointment to browse our books or pick up items.

Our staff will be available to assist with instructions on how to request items, sign up or renew a library membership, scanning or printing needs and of course grabbing you a new “must read” or stack of reading for the kids!


The Bentley Municipal Library is governed by trustees appointed by the town of Bentley. Our current board chair is Joan Dickau.

The Library Board meets once a month with a break over the summer.  Meetings are open to the public. If you are interested in serving on the board please contact us for more information.

Board Members

  • Joan Dickau (Chair)
  • Maureen Rue (Treasurer)
  • Cora Knutson (PRL & Town Rep)
  • Carol Hamelin (Vice Chair)
  • Kathy Pike
  • Robin Lemay
  • Dana Kreil (County Rep)